Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Winterburn
Interim Director of Athletics/Head Baseball Coach
(909) 448-4533 rwinterburn@laverne.edu
Jenna Panatier
Senior Associate Athletic Director/Head Volleyball Coach
(909) 448-4095 jpanatier@laverne.edu
Julie Smith
Head Softball Coach/Senior Woman Administrator/Assistant Athletic Director
(909) 448-4343 jsmith2@laverne.edu
Cresencio Gonzalez
Assistant Athletic Director/Short Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Christie Joines
Assistant Athletic Director - Compliance/Eligibility
(909) 448-4530 cjoines@laverne.edu
Pam Maunakea
Business Manager
(909) 448-4537 pmaunakea@laverne.edu
Luke Gutierrez
Graduate Assistant - Compliance/Eligibility
luke.gutierrez@laverne.edu

Faculty Athletics Representatives

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Rogers
Faculty Athletics Chair
(909) 448-4186 rrogers2@laverne.edu
Aaron Baker
Faculty Athletics Representative
(909) 448-4431 abaker@laverne.edu
Richard Hasse
Faculty Athletics Representative
(626) 818-8652 rhasse@laverne.edu
Cathy Irwin
Faculty Athletics Representative
tirwin@laverne.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joanna Engel-Finer
Director of Athletic Training Services
(909) 448-4986 jengel@laverne.edu
Josh Davis
Athletic Trainer
(909) 448-4193 jdavis@laverne.edu
Keith Savage
Athletic Trainer
(909) 448-4183 ksavage@laverne.edu
Meg Ryan
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer
(909) 448-4595 meghan.ryan@laverne.edu

Athletics Communication

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony Avila
Athletics Communication Director
(909) 448-4639 aavila3@laverne.edu
Tara Ervin
Coordinator of Statistical Information
(909) 448-4639 tara.ervin@laverne.edu
Heather Seman
Graduate Assistant - Sports Information
(909) 448-4548 heather.seman@laverne.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Durant
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
(909) 448-4560 mdurant@laverne.edu

Facilities, Event Management & Intramural Sports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cresencio Gonzalez
Assistant Athletic Director/Short Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Angelina Arreola
Coordinator of Event Management and Intramural Sports/SAAC Advisor
(909) 448-4347 aarreola@laverne.edu
Ashton Edior
Graduate Assistant - Facilities
Aniyah Almarez
Graduate Assistant - Intramural Sports
(909) 448-4017 aniyah.almarez@laverne.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Winterburn
Interim Director of Athletics/Head Baseball Coach
(909) 448-4533 rwinterburn@laverne.edu
Gabe Miranda
Associate Head Baseball Coach
(909) 448-4265
Mason Stoltenberg
Assistant Baseball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(909) 448-4533 mstoltenberg@laverne.edu
Sean Fasig
Assistant Baseball Coach
Jacob Thomas
Graduate Assistant - Baseball
Issac Carter
Faculty Athletics Partner
icarter@laverne.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Reed
Head Men's Basketball Coach
(909) 448-4507 rreed@laverne.edu
David Ng
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
(909) 448-4394 dng@laverne.edu
Rhys Thieriot
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
415-706-7497 cthieriot@laverne.edu
Daniel Quinn
Graduate Assistant - Men's Basketball
daniel.quinn@laverne.edu
Gyasmine George-Williams
Faculty Athletics Partner
ggeorge@laverne.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Pruitt
Head Women's Basketball Coach
(909) 448-4539 jpruitt@laverne.edu
Tia Scott
Assistant Coach
(909) 448-1547 tia.scott@laverne.edu
Dennis Ko
Assistant Coach
(323) 557-5295 dko@laverne.edu
Aysia Randall
Assistant Coach
(909) 543-7583
Michael Walker
Assistant Coach
(626) 664-4302 mwalker@laverne.edu
Ryan Southern
Volunteer Assistant
Staci Baird
Faculty Athletics Partner
abaird@laverne.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Wood
Head Coach/Assistant Track and Field Coach
(909) 448-4667 jwood@laverne.edu
Lindsey Meng
Assistant Coach - XC/Middle Distance/Distance
(909) 448-4508 lmeng@laverne.edu
Caleb Potts
Graduate Assistant - Cross Country/Distance
Micaela Castillo
Volunteer Assistant – Cross Country
mcastillo@laverne.edu
Al Clark
Faculty Athletics Partner
aclark@laverne.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Wood
Head Coach/Assistant Track and Field Coach
(909) 448-4667 jwood@laverne.edu
Lindsey Meng
Assistant Coach - XC/Middle Distance/Distance
(909) 448-4508 lmeng@laverne.edu
Caleb Potts
Graduate Assistant - Cross Country/Distance
Micaela Castillo
Volunteer Assistant – Cross Country
mcastillo@laverne.edu
Diane Klein
Faculty Athletics Partner
dianeklein66@gmail.com

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Krich
Head Football Coach
(909) 448-4439 ckrich@laverne.edu
Richard Worsell
Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator
(909) 448-4569 rworsell@laverne.edu
James Stewart
Defensive Coordinator
(909) 448-4426 jstewart@laverne.edu
Miguel Reveles
Wide Receivers/Coordinator of Football Operations
(909) 448-1540 mreveles@laverne.edu
Carvonte Hill
Linebackers/Equipment
Eddie Johnson
Tight Ends
Devin Carillo
Outside Linebackers
Jim Partee
Offensive Line
LaThavis Miller
Defensive Line
Vincent Hebble
Running Backs
Broderick Jackson
Running Backs
Ryan Washington
Assistant Wide Receivers
Russell Boucher
Linebackers
Brad Rowland
Assistant Offensive Line
Brett Rosenbaum
Assistant Defensive Line
Jelahny Garnett
Student Assistant, Cornerbacks
Matt Durant
Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
(909) 448-4560 mdurant@laverne.edu
Claudio Muñoz
Faculty Athletics Partner
cmunoz@laverne.edu
Isaac Carter
Faculty Athletics Partner
icarter@laverne.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Riehle
Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach
(909) 448-4442 eriehle@laverne.edu
Jim Nicholson
Graduate Assistant - Men's Golf
Joe Skovron
Assistant Golf Coach
(909) 448-4442
Jack Meek
Faculty Athletics Partner
Jmeek@laverne.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Riehle
Head Men's and Women's Golf Coach
(909) 448-4442 eriehle@laverne.edu
Rick Hasse
Faculty Athletics Partner
rhasse@laverne.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trevor Persson
Head Men's Soccer Coach
(909) 448-1557 tpersson@laverne.edu
Ian Trantow
Assistant Coach
(909) 448-1557
Ferdinand Estrada
Graduate Assistant - Men's Soccer
Anton Russell
Volunteer Assistant
Briley Venti
Volunteer Assistant
Grace Xia Zhao
Faculty Athletics Partner
gzhao@laverne.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauryn Pehanich
Head Women's Soccer Coach
(909) 448-4360 lpehanich@laverne.edu
Chelsey Patterson
Graduate Assistant - Women's Soccer
(909) 448-4360 chelsey.patterson@laverne.edu
Delanie Pacheco
Assistant Coach
(909) 448-4360 delanie.pacheco@laverne.edu
JJ Weaver
Assistant Coach
(909) 448-4360 jaime.weaver@laverne.edu
Aaron Baker
Faculty Athletics Partner
abaker@laverne.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Julie Smith
Head Softball Coach/Senior Woman Administrator/Assistant Athletic Director
(909) 448-4343 jsmith2@laverne.edu
Yvon Minogue
Assistant Softball Coach
(909) 448-4343 yminogue@laverne.edu
Henry Moranchel
Assistant Softball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(562) 577-9643 hmoranchel@laverne.edu
Ken Carlson
Assistant Softball Coach
(909) 635-8937 kcarlsonulvsoftball@gmail.com
Kevin Marshall
Faculty Athletics Partner
kmarshall@laverne.edu

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Skehan
Head Swimming & Diving Coach
(909) 448-4543 pskehan@laverne.edu
Cindy Adams
Diving Coach
Garry Appel
Assistant Swimming Coach
Devin Ste. Marie
Graduate Assistant - Swimming and Diving
Scott Player
Assistant Coach
Brian Clocksin
Faculty Athletics Partner
bclocksin@laverne.edu
Lisa Naranjo
Faculty Athletics Partner
lnaranjo@laverne.edu

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Reid
Head Track and Field Coach
(626) 523-1586 kreid@laverne.edu
Justin Wood
Head Coach/Assistant Track and Field Coach
(909) 448-4667 jwood@laverne.edu
Cresencio Gonzalez
Assistant Athletic Director/Short Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Brett Olsen
Graduate Assistant - Throws
Nikki Shipley
Faculty Athletics Partner
nshipley@laverne.edu
Kristina Dixon
Faculty Athletics Partner
kdixon@laverne.edu
Placido Gomez
Faculty Athletics Partner
pgomez@laverne.edu

Women's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Reid
Head Track and Field Coach
(626) 523-1586 kreid@laverne.edu
Justin Wood
Head Coach/Assistant Track and Field Coach
(909) 448-4667 jwood@laverne.edu
Cresencio Gonzalez
Assistant Athletic Director/Short Sprints/Hurdles/Jumps
(909) 448-4518 cgonzalez@laverne.edu
Brett Olsen
Graduate Assistant - Throws
Laurie Rodrigues
Faculty Athletics Partner
lrodrigues@laverne.edu
Kristina Dixon
Faculty Athletics Partner
kdixon@laverne.edu
Micaela Castillo
Faculty Athletics Partner
mcastillo@laverne.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenna Panatier
Senior Associate Athletic Director/Head Volleyball Coach
(909) 448-4095 jpanatier@laverne.edu
Jeff Hendershot
Associate Head Volleyball Coach
jhendershot@laverne.edu
Taylor Lillard
Assistant Volleyball Coach
taylor.lillard@laverne.edu
Rick Rogers
Faculty Athletics Partner

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Beemer
Head Water Polo Coach
(909) 448-1590 pbeemer@laverne.edu
David Argumosa
Assistant Coach
Robert Echeverria
Assistant Coach
Missy McCreary
Assistant Coach
N. Bruce Walton
Faculty Athletics Partner
NWalton@laverne.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pat Beemer
Head Water Polo Coach
(909) 448-1590 pbeemer@laverne.edu
Robert Echeverria
Assistant Coach
David Argumosa
Assistant Coach
Missy McCreary
Assistant Coach
Jack Meek
Faculty Athletics Partner
Jmeek@laverne.edu